DISTINCTION PROGRAM GUIDELINES

-Back to Distinction program

Occasions Déry DISTINCTION PROGRAM GUIDELINES

GENERAL
[1] Déry Toyota, hereinafter «Dealer», has the right to terminate the Distinction Program at any time.
[2] Dealer may change the Distinction Program rules, regulations, benefits, conditions of participation, or point levels for awards, in whole or in part, at any time without notice, even though changes may affect the value of the points already accumulated. Dealer may withdraw, limit, modify or cancel any award, increase the points required for any award, modify or regulate the transferability of awards or benefits.
[3] Distinction Program points have no expiration date. However, consistent with the general rules and regulations of the Distinction Program, Dealer reserves the right to change the Distinction Program at any time without notice, including imposition of expiration limits. If no points from any source are posted to a Distinction Program member's account for 18 consecutive months, other than bonus points offered for birthday, the account is subject to termination, including forfeiture of all accrued points.
[4] Dealer reserves the right to make Distinction Program and promotional offers available to members based on service activity, program participation, or information supplied by the member.
[5] All points and subsequent awards must be earned and used according to the rules and guidelines in this Member's Guide.
[6] Abuse of the Distinction Program (including failure to follow program policies and procedures, the sale or barter of awards and any misrepresentation of fact relating thereto or other improper conduct, as determined by Dealer in its' sole judgment, any untoward or harassing behaviour with reference to any Dealer employee or any refusal to honour Dealer employees' instructions) may result in cancellation of the member's account and future disqualification from program participation, forfeiture of all points accrued. Dealer reserves the right to take appropriate legal action, as it deems necessary, and to recover damages, attorneys' fees and court costs.
[7] Dealer reserves the right to interpret and apply the policies and procedures communicated in this Member's Guide. All determinations by Dealer shall be final and conclusive in each case. This Member's Guide supersedes all previously issued Members Guides.
[8] Please allow 24 to 48 hours for all points credited to your Distinction Program account.
[9] From time to time, the data you have furnished to Dealer and program administrator, IQ 7/24 Inc., may be used to bring you relevant and valuable offers from Distinction Program partners. If you do not wish us to use it for this purpose, please contact the Distinction Program Client Service Center.
[10] Except as otherwise explained below, points are transferable to another Distinction Program member when a transfer of ownership occurs. However accrued points do not constitute property of the member and are not transferable by the member (i) upon death, (ii) as part of a domestic relations matter, or (iii) otherwise.

PROGRAM ENROLMENT
[11] The Distinction Program is open to any licensed driver with a mailing address within Canada. All members must complete a Distinction Program enrolment form. Failure to complete form in its entirety will negate membership status.
[12] Corporations or other legal entities cannot be enrolled as members.
[13] Only one person may be enrolled per Distinction Program account. An individual may have only one account and that must be in his/her real (legal) name.
[14] Membership is non-transferable.
[15] Retroactive credit will not be given for services performed prior to enrolment.
[16] Dealer employees are not eligible to the Program.

EARNING DISTINCTION PROGRAM POINTS
[17] Distinction Points are accrued at a rate of 10 points per dollar spent on parts, accessories (even those added by the member at the time of purchase of a vehicle) and detailing services. If a member?s vehicle has over 3 years or 60,000 km, then points are accrued at a rate of 20 points for each dollar spent and if a member?s vehicle has over 5 years or 100,000 km, then points are accrued at a rate of 30 points for each dollar spent.
[18] Additional Bonus points may also be obtained from time to time upon purchase of specific products or services, with promotional offers, for referrals or as part of special offers or activities. Some Distinction Program details are published in the brochure available at the dealership and in the Frequently Asked Questions Section in Dealer website.
[19] No points will be obtained for the purchase of a new or pre-owned vehicle or for service work done under warranty.
[20] A 10,000-point Bonus will be granted for the referral of a new client who purchases a new or pre-owned vehicle. To obtain the Bonus, the member must first notify Dealer?s sales department. Only one referral Bonus will be paid per new referred client. Cannot be combined with any other referral offer.
[21] While the Dealer will make every attempt to provide accurate point credit, it is the member's responsibility to retain necessary documents, such as service and parts receipts, to be provided for any un-issued credits.
[22] Members are responsible for presenting membership card to Dealer cashier for receipt of points.

REDEEMING DISTINCTION PROGRAM REWARDS
[23] All Distinction Program points must be redeemed for cash rebates towards the purchase of a new of pre-owned vehicle up to a rebate of $750 (tax included), the payment of selected seasonal specials offered by our parts and accessories departments or for the purchase of Déry Toyota gift certificates available in $50 denominations (for members whose vehicle exceeds 5 years or 100,000 km). Member must show membership card at the time of purchase.
[24] Each point has a value of $ 0,005. For example, 10,000 points are worth $50 at the Dealer. Point value may vary according to the Distinction levels. Points have no cash value.
[25] Members are responsible for paying all applicable taxes for the received reward, if any.

Règles et conditions du programme Distinction

-Retour à la page du programme

LES RÈGLES DU PROGRAMME DISTINCTION DÉRY TOYOTA

Généralités
1. Déry Toyota, appelée ci-après « le concessionnaire », peut mettre fin au Programme Distinction en tout temps.
2. Le concessionnaire peut modifier les règles du Programme Distinction, ses avantages, ses conditions de participation ou le niveau des points pour obtenir des récompenses, en tout ou en partie à tout moment sans préavis, même si ces modifications peuvent altérer la valeur des points accumulés jusqu'alors. Le concessionnaire peut retirer, limiter, modifier ou annuler toute récompense, augmenter le nombre de points requis pour mériter une récompense, modifier ou réglementer la possibilité de transférer les récompenses ou les avantages.
3. Il n'y a pas de date d'expiration pour les points du Programme Distinction. Cependant, le concessionnaire se réserve le droit d'imposer une date d'expiration des points. Si un membre n'effectue aucune transaction dans son compte, autre que les points accordés par le concessionnaire lors d'un anniversaire, durant 18 mois consécutifs, le compte est sujet à la fermeture, y compris l'annulation des points accumulés.
4. Le concessionnaire se réserve le droit de mettre le Programme Distinction et ses offres promotionnelles à la disposition des membres en fonction de leur activité en ce qui a trait à l'entretien de leur véhicule, de leur participation au Programme ou des renseignements qu'ils fournissent.
5. Les points doivent être accumulés et les récompenses utilisées conformément aux règles et directives du Programme.
6. Tout abus du Programme Distinction (y compris le non respect des politiques et des procédures du Programme, la vente ou le troc de récompenses, et une fausse représentation des faits y afférents ou toute autre conduite inadéquate, tel que déterminé par le seul jugement du concessionnaire, tout comportement inopportun ou tout harcèlement à l'égard du personnel du concessionnaire, ou tout refus d'obéir aux directives de son personnel) peut entraîner l'annulation du compte du membre, sa disqualification du Programme et l'annulation de ses points. Le concessionnaire, à sa discrétion, se réserve le droit de s'adresser aux tribunaux et de recouvrer les dommages et les frais d'avocat et de cour.
7. Le concessionnaire se réserve le droit d'interpréter et de mettre en application les politiques et procédures qui se trouvent dans les présentes règles. Les décisions du concessionnaire sont finales et sans appel dans tous les cas. Les présentes règles remplacent les règles précédentes.

8. Allouez de 24 à 48 heures avant que vos points soient crédités à votre compte du Programme Distinction.

9. De temps à autre, les données que vous avez fournies au concessionnaire et à l'administrateur du Programme, IQ 7/24 Inc., peuvent servir à vous présenter des offres pertinentes et intéressantes de la part des partenaires du Programme Distinction. Si vous préférez que l'on ne les utilise pas, veuillez communiquer avec le service à la clientèle du Programme Distinction.

10. Les points du Programme sont transférables d'un membre à l'autre et peuvent être jumelés à ceux d'un autre membre. Le transfert ne peut avoir lieu que du consentement du membre qui détient les points, et ce, de son vivant.

Inscription au Programme Distinction Déry Toyota

11. Tout conducteur possédant un permis de conduire et une adresse postale au Canada peut s'inscrire au Programme Distinction en payant les frais d'adhésion, si applicables. Le membre doit dûment remplir un formulaire d'inscription au Programme Distinction, faute de quoi son adhésion lui sera refusée.

12. Une société, compagnie ou autre organisme juridique ne peuvent devenir membres.

13. Un seul individu peut figurer par compte au Programme Distinction, sous son nom légal.

14. L'adhésion n'est pas transférable.

15. Aucun crédit rétroactif ne sera accordé pour les services rendus avant l'adhésion.

16. Les employés du concessionnaire ne sont pas admissibles au Programme.

Accumuler des points Distinction Déry Toyota

17. Les points du Programme s'accumulent à raison de 10 points par dollar à l'achat de pièces, d'accessoires (même ceux ajoutés lors de l'achat de votre véhicule) et de travaux d'esthétique. Pour les détenteurs de carte dont le véhicule compte plus de 3 ans ou 60 000 km, 20 points par dollar d'achat au lieu de 10 seront accordés. Pour les détenteurs de carte dont le véhicule compte plus de 5 ans ou 100 000 km, 30 points par dollar d'achat au lieu de 10 seront accordés.

18. Les détails du Programme du concessionnaire sont décrits dans le dépliant que vous pouvez obtenir à la concession ou dans la Foire aux questions publiée dans le site Internet du concessionnaire. Des points additionnels peuvent être accordés de temps à autre à l'achat de produits ou de services spécifiques, d'offres promotionnelles, pour des référencements ou lors d'activités spéciales.

19. Aucun point ne sera accordé à l'achat d'un véhicule neuf ou d?occasion ou pour des réparations effectuées sous garantie.

20. Un boni de 10 000 points sera accordé pour le référencement d'un client qui achète un véhicule neuf ou d'occasion, Pour obtenir le boni, le membre doit aviser au préalable le service des ventes du concessionnaire. Un seul boni de référencement sera payé par client référé. Ne peut être jumelé à aucune autre offre de référencement.

21. Le concessionnaire fera tout en son pouvoir pour créditer les points le plus adéquatement possible, mais il revient au membre de conserver les documents nécessaires, tels les reçus d'entretien ou d'achats de pièces, qu'il devra présenter pour recevoir les points non émis.

22. Pour recevoir des points, il revient au membre de présenter sa carte à la caisse au moment du paiement de sa facture.

Échanger les points Distinction Déry Toyota

23. Les points du Programme Distinction peuvent être encaissés pour le paiement de certaines offres saisonnières aux services des pièces ou d'accessoires, à l'achat ou à la location d'un véhicule neuf ou d'occasion jusqu'à concurrence de 750 $ (toutes taxes incluses) de remise, ou encore pour le paiement de bons d'achat Déry Toyota en tranches de 50 $ (pour les membres dont le véhicule a plus de 5 ans ou
100 000 km). Le membre doit présenter sa carte au moment de l'achat.

24. La valeur des points peut varier selon les récompenses offertes. De manière générale, chaque point a une valeur de 0,005 $. Par exemple, 10 000 points valent 50 $ chez le concessionnaire. Les points n'ont aucune valeur marchande.

25. Le membre est responsable du paiement des taxes applicables sur les récompenses reçues, s'il y a lieu.